Anime Fan Art – February 2016

I follow Zerochan, an anime art community, quite religiously and I have always wanted to share the artwork I come across. I thought that because others may love anime fan art but don’t have the time to meticulously scour Zerochan’s vaults like I do they would at least like to see what fan art is really worth looking at. So this is a new series I will be posting regularly. Just click on the image to get the full size version and a link to the artist’s page is in each caption. I hope this satisfies some of the art appreciators among my followers.


 

King from The Seven Deadly Sins. I always love good art against a white backdrop. It reminds me of concept art, but sometimes it just functions as a really good portrait too. The Artist

 

Erza and Jellal from Fairy Tail…and they have GUNS?! I like it! The Artist

 

Makise Kurisu from Stein’s Gate. A little bit too much thigh action going on but god this art style is so soft and colorful. The Artist

A triplet of awesome Monogatari artwork! Ononoki is my favorite! The Artist

 

Godoka from Madoka Magica! I love how the white is so bright it almost shines. The Artist

 

Ken Kaneki from Tokyo Ghoul. I rarely like artwork of his “centipede” transformation but I have no qualms with this one. The Artist

 

Saber from Fate/Stay Night. I didn’t like the face too much, but I could stare at the water she’s walking on all day. The Artist

 

Akemi Homura, my favorite character from Madoka Magica! That background is very nice! The Artist

 

Have another awesome Homura artwork! The sharp lines look amazing. The Artist

 

Saitama from One Punch Man. Totally nailed the sense of motion and speed here. The Artist

 

Miki Sayaka from Madoka Magica. This one just leaves me stunned. It’s a top-tier fan art for sure. The Artist

 

fuki-28mushishi29-full-1964403

Fuki from Mushishi. This was my favorite romantic tale from the series. I actually had this artwork for a while but it was new on Zerochan. Probably a double post, but I’ll happily post this anyways! The Artist

 

Gadoka from Madoka Magica. You definitely need to click this one to full size. This is an artist I’ve respected for a long time. This person is responsible for some of the best Madoka art out there. The Artist.

 

Morgiana from Magi. This anime still gets a lot of fan work for being off air. I imagine the manga is insanely popular! The Artist

 

Gadoka from Madoka Magica. Yeah I know, there’s a ton of Madoka artwork, but just look at how freaking good they are! The Artist

 

The lovely trio of Gon, Killua, and Alluka from Hunter X Hunter. God I miss this anime. The Artist

 

Kurapika from Hunter X Hunter. I almost feel a cool spring breeze just by looking at this picture. The Artist

 

A Two for one of Genos and Tornado from One Punch Man. Genos always looks cool. Also, I love my green haired characters and I love my psychic powered characters. Needless to say…I love Tornado. The Artist

 

Kanade Tachibana from Angel Beats. It’s rare to see fan art from this series anymore so I was glad to see this, and in such detail! The Artist


 

And that’s it for now! I’ll probably do this every other week or so! I also have just as much non-anime artwork I gloss over thanks to the 200+ artists I follow on Deviant Art so I’ll get them on here eventually!

One thought on “Anime Fan Art – February 2016

  1. The anime fan art community produces some great art. I am always amazed to see the ridiculously high quality art they create.

Leave a Reply

